The Trump Speech

DrudgeTrumpRNC072216

I watched the entire speech. The entire too long speech.

The Los Angeles Times has a full transcript with highlighting. Clicking on a highlight will make a panel appear on the right of the screen that provides fact-checking or other details. This is the best way to review the speech.

Republican nominee acceptance speeches have all gone downhill since Reagan and this has to have been the worst, surpassing even that of moron Dubya (“I’m a uniter, not a divider!” — remember that?).

This wasn’t something to rally the country with hope. It was a bill of complaint, slathered in meanness.

I don’t know how Hillary will answer it. He scragged her. It probably makes no difference to her. She believes she’s entitled to the Presidency.

I was shocked he singled out China:

My opponent, on the other hand, has supported virtually every trade agreement that has been destroying our middle class. She supported NAFTA, and she supported China’s entrance into the World Trade Organization — another one of her husband’s colossal mistakes and disasters.

And:

This includes stopping China’s outrageous theft of intellectual property, along with their illegal product dumping, and their devastating currency manipulation. They are the greatest that ever came about, they are the greatest currency manipulators ever.

I could hear the alarms going off in China all the way over here. How many more cyberwarriors will they be recruiting now?

And this:

I have joined the political arena so that the powerful can no longer beat up on people who cannot defend themselves. Nobody knows the system better than me, which is why I alone can fix it. I have seen firsthand how the system is rigged against our citizens, just like it was rigged against Bernie Sanders – he never had a chance.

But his supporters will join our movement, because we will fix his biggest issue: trade deals that strip our country of its jobs and strip us of our wealth as a country. Millions of Democrats will join our movement too because we are going to fix the system so it works fairly and justly for each and every American.

I have my doubts about Sanders supporters flocking to him. And as for the system being rigged? He’s now the front of the party that led the rigging! How is he going to reconcile that? Throw the entire party under the bus once he’s President? Personally, I hope so!

I’m a native New Yorker. I’ve had decades of Trump here, well before you lot out there encountered him in this campaign. I should have expected a speech just like this, but it still surprised me.

None of it has changed my mind, though. I won’t vote for him. Nor will I vote for Hillary. I’ll have to see what other candidates are on the ballot I encounter.

Previously here:

Donald Trump Is Correct (I Can’t Believe It, Either!)
Trump Landslide Ahead
Yes! Let Us All Be Donald Trump!
Cute. But It’s Not Her.
Make America Ape Again
The Age Of The “Strong Men”
This Isn’t Business. This Is Pillage.
America 2016, Germany 1930s
Tremble, America
China Uses Trade Dress To Halt iPhone Sales
The China Mirage
Get This As A Tattoo: China Business Is Different!

This entry was posted in DOOM. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

