Trump: A Fraud

I’m very late to this.

March 28, 2016: An Open Letter to Trump Voters from His Top Strategist-Turned-Defector

Almost a year ago, recruited for my public relations and public policy expertise, I sat in Trump Tower being told that the goal was to get The Donald to poll in double digits and come in second in delegate count. That was it.

Boldfaced emphasis added by me.

I don’t think even Trump thought he would get this far. And I don’t even know that he wanted to, which is perhaps the scariest prospect of all.

He certainly was never prepared or equipped to go all the way to the White House, but his ego has now taken over the driver’s seat, and nothing else matters. The Donald does not fail. The Donald does not have any weakness. The Donald is his own biggest enemy.

Boldfaced emphasis added by me.

Today, August 17, 2016: Trump Is Self-Sabotaging His Campaign Because He Never Really Wanted The Job In The First Place

It’s difficult to grab a succinct quote from that, so here’s the gist: Trump ran as a negotiating ploy to increase his TV value and get more money from NBC for The Apprentice!

All I can think of is the movie Meet John Doe. But there can’t be any happy ending here, for anybody.

Previously here:

The Final Word On Why There Will Be A Trump Landslide — I won’t retract that, but I’m thinking it’s becoming unlikely.

This entry was posted in DOOM. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

