HBO Leak: New Series, Barry

HBO was hacked. I had nothing to do with it. I don’t even watch Game of Thrones.

But I was curious about something I’d never heard of before the leak. This:

Yeah. The hackers placed a banner at the bottom.

Wikipedia has the series premise. I just now learned it’s not supposed to air until 2018.

Oops!

Two episodes were leaked. I’m not going to spoil anything. And I hope this post won’t add to HBO’s misery.

Henry Winkler is in this. I always forget what an absolutely great actor he is. It was a real treat watching him.

The second episode has a different logo:

I wonder if it will change episode-to-episode?

It’s always interesting to get a glimpse of how Hollywood makes the sausage but I have to say even this surprised me:

Seriously? It’s cheaper to CGI that screen than to have it done live? But I suppose experts will tell me it’s a bitch syncing the call to the action or that refresh bars appear on the screen or that the screen won’t read properly when shot. Probably all of those.

Another peek at the sausage being made:

I could not stop watching this!

The first pan of the camera in the first minute of the first scene in the first episode had me hooked. And the rest of it never let me down at all.

Aside from the phone screen needing CGI and two scenes with “Temp ADR” notes on them, the episodes are otherwise complete and watchable.

I recommend this series. The two episodes were both hilarious and chilling. I can’t wait to see more. 2018 seems very far away now. (That is not an incitement for more to be leaked.)

I think HBO has another must-watch series here.

And HBO: Please don’t DMCA this post away. My outrage will only embolden the hackers.

This entry was posted in TV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

