Another Lenovo Yoga Book C930 Test Is Coming

I actually fell asleep last night thinking about it and the Microsoft Centaurus.

Sad life, innit?

I briefly pawed a Surface Go a while back and didn’t like it. I’ve since watched a few Surface Go review videos and that has prompted me to do an All-In Test of the Lenovo Yoga Book C930 this weekend. I want to see if it’s more powerful than the Go.

I hope to be able to hog the Best Buy machine and really pound on it the way I use the notebook I’m typing this post with.

And, of course, there will be another PDF test. This time with the challenging PDFs from the Internet Archive. I’ll only be able to do a maximum of three if I can’t access the Archive itself. My workaround has limitations.

Any post will probably appear Monday since my last experience had Best Buy’s WiFi blocking WordPress. Ideally, I would like to do a brief post right after the test — as part of the test.

And now I’m just realizing that I’ll have to do all of this again when the Microsoft Centaurus (Surface Folio? Surface Note?) is available. Unless, you know, Microsoft wants me to go under NDA and be a beta tester. HINT! HINT!

Previously here:

It Was Intel’s Tiger Rapids Before It Was Microsoft’s Centaurus
Intel Microsoft Centaurus Prototype Looks Lustastic!
Who To Believe? An Owner Or A Technoid?
The Microsoft OS That Will Kill Centaurus
Microsoft Centaurus
Lenovo Yoga Book C930 Google Books Test
Lenovo Yoga Book Demands A PDF Test. Dammit.
The Strange Yet Compelling Lenovo Yoga Book C930

This entry was posted in Other Hardware. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.